Commissioners and Executive Staff

The Civil Service Commission is composed of five members of the public appointed by the Sacramento County Board of Supervisors for five-year terms, with the term of one member expiring each year.  Commissioners may continue to serve when their term expires until official action is taken by the appointing member of the Board of Supervisors.

Current Commissioners

Executive Officer

The Civil Service Commissioners appoints an Executive Officer to manage the overall operations of the Civil Service Commission.  The current Executive Officer for the Civil Service Commission is Alice Dowdin Calvillo​